Tenure contacts

Office of the Secretary of the Faculty

Michaela Aust

Divisional Committees Coordinator
(608) 263-5741
Divisional committees: Arts & Humanities, Biological Sciences, Physical Sciences, Social Sciences

Heather Daniels

Secretary of the Faculty
(608) 265-4562

Office of Human Resources

Office of the Provost

  • Beth Meyerand, Vice Provost for Faculty & Staff Affairs, for collegial relations, mentoring, & tenure
  • John Zumbrunen, Vice Provost for Teaching & Learning, for teaching & learning issues
  • LaVar J. Charleston, Deputy Vice Chancellor for Diversity & Inclusion, Vice Provost and Chief Diversity Officer, and Elzie Higginbottom Director of the Division of Diversity, Equity, & Educational Achievement (DDEEA), for diversity, equity & inclusion issues

Your department

  • Chair: departmental policies & practices, mentoring
  • Mentor/guidance committee: your tenure clock
  • Oversight (evaluation) committee: your written annual evaluation

Your school or college

  • Associate Dean for tenure cases
  • Personnel Representative for benefits, parental leave, personnel data
  • Divisional Disability Representative (DDR) for information about the disability accommodation process