About Us

The Office of the Secretary of the Faculty plays a key role in shared governance by facilitating and coordinating the work of the Faculty Senate and faculty committees, and by ensuring that its critical processes run effectively.

Heather Daniels

Secretary of the Faculty

  • University Committee
  • Faculty Policies and Procedures and shared governance
  • Committee on Faculty Rights and Responsibilities
  • Faculty Senate

Julie Scharm
Deputy Secretary of the Faculty

  • Academic Calendar
  • Committee on Committees
  • Distinguished Teaching Awards
  • Honorary Degrees
  • Faculty Senate
  • Memorial Resolutions

Michaela Aust

Divisional Committees Coordinator

  • Divisional Committees
    (Arts and Humanities, Biological Sciences, Physical Sciences, Social Sciences)
  • Genevieve Gorst Herfurth Award, Hilldale Awards
  • Hilldale Lectures

Lindsey Stoddard Cameron

Faculty Services

  • Faculty Events & Programs
  • Women, Trans, & Non-Binary Faculty Mentoring Program
  • Campus Diversity & Climate Committee
  • Committee for Women in the University
  • Immigration and International Issues Committee
  • Knapp Bequest
  • Campus Awards, including Slesinger Awards for Excellence in Mentoring

Jack Perloff

Student Office Assistant

  • General Inquiries
  • Public Meeting Notices
  • Special Projects