University Committee meeting for January 31, 2022

Agenda for January 31, 2022
1:00 pm
128 Bascom (enter through 112)

UC members expected present: Babcock, Halverson, Papp, Sandgren (chair), Tejedo-Herrero, Thibeault

1. (1:00 pm) Meeting commences

2. (1:00) Matt Hitchcock, Department of Atmospheric and Oceanic Sciences, Faculty Senator (resolution on state pay plan for academic staff)

3. Announcements and updates

4. Consent item: Approve minutes of the meeting of January 24, 2022

5. Senate agenda review

6. Retreat follow up

7. (2:05) Mindi Thompson, chair, Kemper Knapp Committee

8. (2:15) Adrian Treves, chair, and Ruben Mota, member, the Committee on Disability, Access and Inclusion (resolution for Senate)

9. (2:30) Rebecca Blank, Chancellor

10. (2:50) Carol Hulland and Cliff Robb, co-chairs, Retirement Issues Committee

11. (no earlier than 3:00) Motion to convene in closed session pursuant to Wis. Stats. 19.85(1)(c) and (f) to discuss grievance

12. Convene in open session

13. Meeting wrap up

14. Adjourn

Next meeting February 7: Pete Miller and Susan Lederer, Athletic Board; Steve Ackerman, Vice Chancellor for Research and Graduate Education; Rebecca Blank, Chancellor