University of Wisconsin–Madison

Press Release: Hilldale Award winners recognized for their contributions

Each year, the Secretary of the Faculty recognizes four University of Wisconsin–Madison professors with the Hilldale Awards for distinguished contributions to teaching, research and service.

One scholar from each of four faculty divisions — Arts and Humanities, Social Sciences, Physical Sciences and Biological Sciences — is selected from nominations by department chairs. The awards have been given annually since 1987.

The winners this year are professors Leslie Bow, J. Mark Kenoyer, Gurindar Sohi and Richard Gourse.

They will be honored at the April 2 Faculty Meeting and will receive a cash prize of $7,500.

Read the full article at: